Bits of Monday Motivation

I’m not sure if it was losing an hour of sleep (thank you, Day Light Savings Time) or the cup of coffee I had enjoyed with dinner (it certainly wasn’t the wine!) but I tossed and turned all night long.  I hit the snooze for my 5:00 am. wake up to run call and crawled back under the covers to hopefully find a few zzzzzz’s that I had lost.  No such luck and I was forced to drink gallons of coffee to keep my head off the desk.  Unfortunately, the only napping allowed is by kindergarteners at this school.  When the three o’clock bell sounded, I felt a bit like Fred Flintstone at quitting time, “Yabba Dabba Doo!”  This excitment lasted all about three seconds, when I realized I still needed to get in a run.  I was dreading lacing up my sneakers, but had a stroke of genius…ENERGYbits!  If they worked on Saturday to clear away the early morning cobwebs and increase my stamina, possibly the same would happen today?  I gulped down a handful of bits and headed to the gym.  As I was driving, I noticed I was more awake, focused, and actually looking forward to an easy 3 mile run.  I cranked up the Motown and the treadmill.  I made it to 2 miles easily, without a break, and checked my time — 22:04.  Not bad.  I began to think I was on track to have a faster time than Saturday.  The last mile was a breeze.  When I checked my time again, I finished today’s 3.1 mile run with a new PR — 34:36!  Could this be?  Just under a minute faster than Saturday?  What’s the difference?  I really have to think it’s the ENERGYbits.  Here’s what I have noticed…I am breathing easier, which has to help with stamina, which would lead to less walk breaks, therefore a better time.  Overall, I feel energized throughout the entire run.  As I wrote on Saturday, I will not walk out the door for a run without ENERGYbits.

Do you want to get #PoweredbyBits, check out http://www.energybits.com and enter the word “BLOG” into the coupon box and receive a 10% discount on any bag of bits.

Full disclosure: ENERGYbits sent me a sample to try. The opinions presented here are solely my own. I have received no additional payment or compensation for this review beyond the sample.

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits of Monday Motivation

  1. helcha8 says:

    WOW! I really want to try those ENERGYbits but $115 is a bit much for my budget. I was worndering if you got up & ran this a.m. I got a run in with Chester this a.m. – just 2 miles – I had a million & one things to do.

Leave a Reply

