Tuesday Tips

When I was in college, I worked in restaurants making my living earning tips.  Dreaming and saving my money for summers at the shore.  This system worked out pretty well for me back in the day, so I decided to give the idea of my college tip jar another whirl to help with running motivation.  This time around, however, I’m paying myself a dollar for each time I run or workout.  I won’t be off to the shore with my tips, but maybe a much deserved massage after finishing the Broad Street Run?

photo-81

I was happy to return to the gym today after several days off sick.  It felt good to run (and to add a dollar to the tip jar 🙂  I ran an easy 2 miles.  I didn’t push myself, but 23:45 wasn’t too shabby after so many days off.  Oh and I registered for a 2 mile fun race to be held this Saturday at the shore — Edgar’s Irish March to Save the Beach in Manasquan, New Jersey.  This is a great cause to help clean up after the devastation from Sandy.  If you are going to be at the shore this weekend and want to hop on this, here’s the link.

http://www.jerseyrunner.com/races/racedetail1.asp?ID=267

Stay tuned for pictures, race recap, and post party adventures from this weekend!

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Tips

  1. helcha8 says:

    I kind of like the TIP YOURSELF idea for working out. I just might have to borrow this idea Kimba!

Leave a Reply

